Flight Sergeant J. J-B. Albert Dugal, member of l’Escadron 425 Les Alouettes

Pour mes lecteurs et mes lectrices anglophones.

Lest We Forget

This is the translation of what Jacques Desjardins wrote last month.

Jacques Desjardins wrote me a few months ago to seek my help because he wanted to pay homage to his uncle Albert Dugal. What he wrote in French was so touching that I told him it had to be translated in English.

Jacques has a cousin who did just that…!

Her name is Thérèse Kirouac. She too wanted to pay homage to her uncle…

***

I would like to talk to you about my uncle, Flight Sergeant J. J-B. Albert Dugal, member of l’Escadron 425 Les Alouettes during the last World War. He died on March 3, 1943 during a bombing mission on Hamburg; he was the «bomb aimer» during this mission.

bomb aimer

I never knew my uncle, as I was born 11 months after he passed away. My grandmother and my mother, his sister, kept his memory alive for me…

View original post 1 061 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

